Byte Years Away

16 Jun

I have always believed that I am a late bloomer.  And for some strange reasons I attribute this regard to my being born under the sign of the Sheep.  Please don’t ask me to explain why as it will only just get weirder. He he… 

I have just signed up on Facebook and Twitter!!!  Is that a Yey! or a Yikes! I am hearing?  🙂

Please don’t get me wrong.  It’s not because I am stowed away in some cave or something and it’s just now that I am catching up on these things.  In fact, I am well aware of the meteoric rise of these social networking and micro-blogging sites.  I even got excited over the race to a million followers between Ashton Kutcher and CNN.  I also know how these two tools can be of use to an organization like ours in pushing for our agenda.  But there lies the rub.  I just contented myself to being an outsider, like a virtual fan.  One who sees what’s happening and gets excited by it but doesn’t feel the need to jump right in.  But I know too well that this is a long time coming.  I am currently taking a course on Information Systems and signing up is just inevitable.  

So, please welcome me into your lists. 

I am Eimann Evarola on Facebook and for those who are interested to here my tweets, you can hear me via twitter.com/butchcafe.

I can’t believe that i am doing these shameless plugs but hey! I am byte years away from you and it wouldn’t hurt to add me up.  : )

One Response to “Byte Years Away”

  1. maya July 6, 2009 at 9:10 PM #

    pssst! eimann, i added you in FB ha!

What do you think?

