Ask Butch

25 Jan

Here’s one of those Q&A that I would like to share with you.  It doesn’t offer much excitement but at least we could pick up some conversation pieces from my responses and even the questions itself. Or maybe, you could also share your own answers.

What’s currently ‘in,’ and what’s currently not?

I would have to say that ‘green products’ or ‘greening’ processes are what’s in today. People are now sensitive to changing and abnormal weather patterns, which are greatly attributed to global warming. People and organizations are slowly becoming more conscious of their actions and how it affects our larger context. What’s out? Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo. Enough said.

Can you describe your 2009 lifestyle in terms of your weekday activities?

It’s work and studies for me. On days that i don’t have classes, i go out with my best bud for movies, coffee, and gadget-surfing. I was able to insert dragonboat rowing and running into my very early morning schedule toward the latter part of the year.

How about your weekend activities?

It’s community work and family that consume my weekend. I am one of the community leaders in our parish and i also serve in the mass as a lector. Saturdays would also be dedicated to reading and school work.

What are your hobbies and interests

Reading (books, Time and Discovery magazines, Phil. Daily Inquirer, blogs, and tweets), writing, dragonboat rowing, running, current events, Facebook and Twitter

Your dreams and aspirations?

A good life for my family.  Good life meaning being able to pursue the things each of us are most passionate about and contributing to the good of the society.

Fears and challenges?

My biggest fear is not being able to say to my Creator that I helped make this world a better place. My father’s illness poses a challenge to our whole family right now but we are still hopeful.

Are there changes/ differences on your lifestyle from 2008 to 2009?

Yes. I shifted from communications to information technology and management. This meant more involvement in IT projects and initiatives. I have also started to take my master’s degree in 2009, thus I had to make some room for two week night classes and some programming books in my reading fare.

What do you think?

