Starbutch Coffee

5 Nov

Please allow me to indulge in sentimental thoughts once again as in my effort to free up spaces in my cabinet, I unearthed a CD containing my files of 2006.  And nested in the digital pile are these images which my Brothers at the Lasallian Formation Center* made for my 27th birthday.   They know about my long-standing love affair with caffeine too well, thus the spoof.

2006-2007 was very much a defining year for me. It’s a blessed time which had a lot to do with my circumstance now.  Those were months of self-discovery and attempts to understand my vocation while living in community with six others who were in that process, too, and two Brothers who served as our mentors and guides.  Seeing what’s inside the CD brought me back to those days.  I waxed nostalgic and i was once again filled with gratitude.

May I take your order?

I am just saying.  🙂

4 Responses to “Starbutch Coffee”

  1. arielmc November 11, 2010 at 10:30 AM #

    naks! talaga namang kumuha ka pa ng mga foreigners to model your tshirts.. hehehe.. Nice article.. maganda naman talaga yong paminsan-minsan e we remember our past.. like me, kung meron man akong gustong balikan na memories ko e yun yong noong kabataan ko (as if ang tanda ko na..).. walang iniisip na pressures from family & work.. puro laro lang noon.. walang heavy assignments sa school.. walang mabibigat na problema.. in other words, masaya ang buhay ko noong kabataan ko.. kumpleto palagi kami ng family ko.. especially pag bakasyon na.. time flies so fast.. iba na talaga ngayon.. napakalaki na ng pagbabago.. sobra.. minsan mag-coffee naman tayo sa starbutch coffee mo.. regards & more power! belated happy birthday

    • Butch November 12, 2010 at 8:40 AM #

      Hi, Ariel. Thank you for the greet. I agree, life was much simpler then. Ganyan talaga siguro kapag tumatanda na, nauuso ang pagtingin sa nakaraan. Kape tayo minsan.

  2. porky November 5, 2010 at 6:43 PM #

    how nice 🙂 coffee? your treat…happy birthday 🙂

    • Butch November 12, 2010 at 8:42 AM #

      Kailan ang treat mo sa akin?

What do you think?

