Uno Rap

31 Oct

Fresh from the videoke night with former DLSP office mates, I thought of looking for some iPhone apps that could auto-tune my already prolific voice. Ahem. In the process of browsing through the AppStore, I stumbled upon this very cool app called AutoRap. You just record your voice on it, select a tune, and you’re done. The app produces 44 seconds of autorapp-ed music using the words you just said.

I tried it myself but after autorapp-ing “Good morning!” and “My name is Butch” I thought of something better to do with it. And so I went out of my room and asked Uno, my almost-one year old nephew, to speak. We didn’t get it right the first time but the second try was much better. I liked it and so I took it to iMovie and here’s what we produced. I hope you enjoy it as I did!

By the way, Uno will be celebrating his 1st birthday on November 16! Please include him in your prayers that he may have more rockin’ and rappin’ years ahead. Thanks!

One Response to “Uno Rap”

  1. Joel Tabora, S.J. November 11, 2012 at 11:19 AM #

    This in incredibly cooool! Your nephew sounds like a exotic rapper on MYX! Give him a recording contract!

What do you think?

